Chair

Dr. Eric Conway

Dr. Eric Conway

view profile
Chairperson, Fine & Performing Arts Department / Conductor, Morgan State University Choir Murphy Fine Arts Center Rm. 329C 443-885-3598 eric.conway@morgan.edu

Faculty/Staff

Dr. Rebecca Bell Echols

view profile
Assistant Professor of Voice and Vocal Pedagogy MFAC Rm. 329E X4363 rebecca.echols@morgan.edu
Birkhead bio image

Brent Birckhead

view profile
Adjunct Professor of Saxophone Murphy Fine Arts Center Rm. 329E 443-885-3286 brent.birkhead@morgan.edu
Faculty Staff Profile Thumbnail

Dr. Carolyn Black-Sotir

view profile
Adjunct Professor of Voice Carl Murphy Fine Arts Center Rm. 329 O x3586 carolyn.black-sotir@morgan.edu

Dr. Stephanie Bruning

view profile
Associate Professor of Music and Coordinator of Keyboard Studies Murphy Fine Arts Center Rm. 329G x3570 stephanie.bruning@morgan.edu
Faculty Staff Profile Thumbnail

Jennifer Hughson

view profile
Adjunct Professor of Clarinet and Woodwinds MFAC Rm. 329F x3286 jennifer.hughson@morgan.edu

Dane Krich

view profile
Adjunct Professor of Percussion Murphy Fine Arts Center Rm. 304 443-885-3286 dane.krich@morgan.edu
James Lee III

Dr. James Lee III

view profile
Associate Professor of Theory Murphy Fine Arts Center Rm. 329J 443-885-4353 james.lee@morgan.edu
Marquita Lister

Marquita Lister

view profile
Lecturer of Voice Murphy Fine Arts Center Rm. 329D 443-885-4364 marquita.lister@morgan.edu
Melvin Miles

Melvin Miles

view profile
Director of Morgan State University Bands Murphy Fine Arts Center Rm. 223B 443-885-3087 melvin.miles@morgan.edu

Marvin Mills

view profile
Adjunct Professor--Collaborative Pianist Murphy Fine Arts Center Rm. 329E 443-884-3286 marvin.mills@morgan.edu
Faculty Staff Profile Thumbnail

Kenneth Rittenhouse

view profile
Adjunct Professor of Trumpet Carl J. Murphy Fine Arts Center 443-885-3286 kenneth.rittenhouse@morgan.edu

Tadd Russo

view profile
Adjunct Professor of Music Technology Murphy Fine Arts Center Rm. 303 443-885-3286 tadd.russo@morgan.edu

Dr. Mark Singer

view profile
Adjunct Professor of Violin and Conductor of the Morgan State University String Ensemble Murphy Fine Arts Center Rm. 329F 443-885-3286 mark.singer@morgan.edu

Dr. Samuel Springer

view profile
Lecturer-Class Piano, Organ and Piano Murphy Fine Arts Center Rm. 329E 443-884-4363 samuel.springer@morgan.edu

Nathaniel Willson

view profile
Adjunct Professor of French Horn 329F x3286 nathaniel.willson@morgan.edu

Faye Wing

view profile
Administrative Assistant to the Chairperson of the Fine and Performing Arts Murphy Fine Arts Center Rm. 3290 443-885-3286 faye.wing@morgan.edu